When you “Share” file(s) using the Desktop App or the Web Client (but not the Classic web interface) you have the option of entering a password for that particular set of ¬†Shared files.

You must communicate the password to your recipient(s) yourself, using whatever communications “channel” you wish (email, instant messaging, phone call, etc.).

Recipients will not be able to access the files until they have entered the correct password.