It’s easy to accidentally move or delete a folder using Web Folders if a user has “full control” of a folder.

To avoid this happening administrators can use the “Lock” feature visible in the browser interface when logged on as the account Administrator.

Go to the high-level folder that should never be moved or deleted by one of your users.

In the old web client if the folder is not locked a “Lock” button will appear. Click to Lock the folder. If a folder is already locked the button will say “Unlock” and you can click it to set the folder back to the normal, unlocked condition.

In the new web client “lock” or “unlock” will appear in the “Action” pulldown to the right of the folder name.

The Lock is effective only in the Web Folder / WebDAV interface, and only if you are not the administrator.